Dear Friends and Family – an FAQ for the loved ones of EPIK applicants

With the exception that I’ll be going to Seoul instead of Incheon, this basically sums it up.

1000x1000px-LL-0ccf5c46_obama1

The Utterly Unexciting Adventures of Heather Shambles

Hello friends and family.

As I’m moving to Incheon (as I’ve just found out) in February to teach English through EPIK, I felt it necessary to write a blog about the questions and response I’ve gotten when I told people I’d be moving to Korea. I have included here questions that other EPIK applicants have been asked, and included their responses along with my own.

If you can think of any other (general) questions, feel free to comment and let me know, and I’ll add them in a new post.

“Which Korea?”

Ah ha. Ha ha. Ha ha ha. Ha ha ha ha ha ha.

“Oh! Gangnam Style!”

This might seem like a bit of  a strong reaction, but after the millionth or so time that someone had said this to, this seems like a fair response. This might seem like a bit of a strong reaction, but after the millionth or so time that someone had said this to you, this seems like a fair response.

“Don’t leave!”

I’m never entirely sure how to respond to this.

There…

View original post 1,218 more words

Leave a Reply

