BIG DECISION!!

Hello lovelies!!

I have made a HUGE decision, and I’m literally bubbling with excitement about it!!

I’ve decided to….DRUM ROLL PLEASE…teach abroad next year!!! (Insert happy dance here :D)

This was a huge decision to make, but I know that it’s the right way for me to go. I’ve already spoken to my family and my current boss about my decision and they’re very supportive of me. I’ve been teaching at a prominent charter school network in NYC for the past 3 years, and although I love my job and working with my students, I’ve always wanted to live abroad and travel. I feel that I would be cheating myself if I didn’t take the time to pursue something that I’ve really wanted for a while. I’m excited to push myself out of my comfort zone and really immerse myself in a new culture.

I’ve already started applying to international schools and programs. I’ve applied to EPIK already and I’m hoping to hear back from them by the end of the month about a Skype interview *fingers crossed* so I’ll keep you updated! If any of you have any tips, suggestions, advice from your own travels, etc., don’t hesitate to comment below.

2 thoughts on “BIG DECISION!!

  1. Kelly Coe says:

    Congratulations on making your big decision! I’m sure everything will fall right into place. Teaching abroad sounds like an amazing opportunity 🙂 I love to see fellow bloggers living out their dreams and reaching their goals- good luck!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

